Aylmer-Elgin-St. Thomas Community Safety and Well-Being Plan

Working together to make our communities safer and more inclusive places where all residents thrive.

The Safer Ontario Act, 2018, requires that Ontario’s single-tier and regional municipalities prepare and adopt a Community Safety and Well-Being Plan. To access the Community Safety and Well-Being Framework guide, please click here.

On June 8, 2021, Elgin County Council adopted the Aylmer-Elgin-St. Thomas Community Safety and Well-Being Plan.

The Aylmer-Elgin-St. Thomas CSWB Plan is a roadmap for how partners across different sectors can work together to make our community a safer, more inclusive place.

Council Appointment
Warden Ketchabaw


About the Plan

Learn more about Community Safety and Well-Being in Aylmer, Elgin, and St. Thomas

Aylmer-Elgin-St. Thomas CSWB Plan 2021-2021

Read the final report

Integration Table

Learn more about how the Integration Table is putting the plan into action

Committee Minutes & Agendas

Contact Us

To share your feedback with the project team you can get in contact by filling out the following form, email CSWB@elgin.ca or call by phone at 519-631-1460 x199.

Victoria Day Closure 2024
Easter Holiday Closure Notice
Family Day Closure Notice
Graphic to indicate holiday closures at Elgin County Facilities. The Elgin County Administration Building, Provincial Offences Administration Building, and Elgin County Heritage Centre will be closed on Friday, December 23rd at noon. Regular business hours will resume on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2024.