Councillor Grant Jones

Years on Council: 16
Municipality: Southwold
Office: Mayor
Elgin County Warden: 2017

This is Councillor Jones’ fourth full term on Elgin County Council. He first served on Council in 2014 in the absence of Southwold Mayor James McIntyre. He was elected Mayor of Southwold Township in the October 2014 election and again in October 2018.

Councillor Jones was the Elgin County Warden for 2017.

Contact: | 519-671-0182

Victoria Day Closure 2024
Easter Holiday Closure Notice
Family Day Closure Notice
Graphic to indicate holiday closures at Elgin County Facilities. The Elgin County Administration Building, Provincial Offences Administration Building, and Elgin County Heritage Centre will be closed on Friday, December 23rd at noon. Regular business hours will resume on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2024.