

COUNTY OF ELGINStatutory Municipal Officers



John McKay

Clerk, 1852-1853

William Coyne

Treasurer, 1852-1854

Henry Black

Treasurer, 1854-1858

William McKay

Clerk, 1853-1882

George T. Claris

Treasurer, 1858-1873

John A. Kains

Treasurer, 1874-1881

John McCausland

Treasurer, 1881-1915

Kenneth Weir McKay

Clerk, 1882-1939 Treasurer, 1915-1918 Clerk Emeritus, 1939-1941

Benjamin B. Graham

Treasurer, 1919-1945

W. George Lumley

Treasurer, 1945-1949

John D. Thomson

Clerk, 1939-1964 Treasurer, 1949-1964 Harley L. Johnson

Clerk-Treasurer, 1964-1977

George C. Leverton

Clerk, 1978-1993 Treasurer, 1978-1991

Linda B. (Shewfelt) Veger

Treasurer, 1991-1998
Director of Financial Services, 1999-2008

Jim Bundschuh

Director of Financial Services, 2008-2021

Mark G. McDonald

Clerk, 1993-1995 Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk, 1995-2017

Julie Gonyou

Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk, 2017-2023

Jennifer Ford

Director of Financial Services, 2022-

Don Shropshire

Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk (interim), 2023

Blaine Parkin

Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk, 2024-